A gift idea for the Mr and Mrs

My brother was married over the May long weekend.  For my birthday back in November, they gave me a book called “Knitted Wild Animals” by Sara Keen (http://www.amazon.ca/Knitted-Wild-Animals-Easy—Knit/dp/082303318X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1340304321&sr=8-1).  I thought that they deserved the first creation from the book.  I made the lion from the book, except I made two, one without a mane.  I picked up the outfits from Build-A-Bear, and dressed them up.  They were the gift toppers for the wedding present.

Image

They took a lot of work, making all the little pieces, sewing them together, and stuffing them.  I even recruited my wonderful husband to help sew them together.  But it was definitely worth it.

Leave a Reply

