Homemade Ice Pops!

I made popsicles recently:

Image

They were on the cover of August’s Canadian Living magazine, and I thought to myself: “self, you should make these!”

And I did.

And they were delicious.

Here’s the link to the original Canadian Living recipe: http://www.canadianliving.com/food/strawberry_vanilla_yogurt_swirl_pops.php

I made three kinds (and I will have to take pictures and post them, because they turned out so nicely!): mango, blueberry, and strawberry.  For the strawberry ones, I followed the recipe exactly.  The blueberry ones had grape juice, and the mango ones had orange.  I picked up the molds at Superstore (6 for $7), and away I went.  The recipe filled the molds completely, plus made a couple of extra that I just poured into dixie cups and stuck in the freezer as well.

I’m thinking about picking up the rocket pop mold this week and trying some tri-coloured ones… the possibilities are endless with all the fresh fruit we have available now!

Leave a Reply

