Flower Beanies

I’ve been making some more beanies to sell at our local market.  Here are a few that I finished:

Image

The beanies were crocheted from the top down using a hdc all around, increasing by 1hdc each round until I got to the desired size.  The edging is sc in the same colour as the flower.  I got the flower patterns from the book “100 Flowers to Knit and Crochet” ( http://www.amazon.ca/100-Flowers-Knit-Crochet-Embellishing/dp/0312538340/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1341501706&sr=8-1 ).  I’ve made a few of the flowers from the book, but I need to find some of my finer yarn in my stash to make some of the more delicate blossoms.

Leave a Reply

