Strawberry Cake Pops – a tip to help make your cake pops

I’ve tried a few versions of these over the past few weeks.  Here is the one I made a week ago:

Image

I used white sprinkles and everything.  However… I only made one, so I gave it to my son to eat.  Last week, I think I found the cake pop solution to them working out for me!  And maybe it was in the books that I have, and I just didn’t read all the way through.  I do that sometimes.

When you are making your cake pops, you first dip the stick in your melted chocolate before inserting it into the pop.  I had done that, but the things would still fall off the stick.  This week, I found out if I stick them back in the fridge for 15 minutes, the chocolate hardens, and they won’t fall off!  Success!  I made another batch of strawberry pops to sell, and they seemed to go over pretty well.

One thought on “Strawberry Cake Pops – a tip to help make your cake pops

Leave a Reply

