Felt Flowers on Headbands

Sorry it’s been so long since my last post!  We were away for a few weeks on vacation in Newfoundland.  Now that I’m back, and well-rested, it’s back to the crafting and cooking!

This week, I’ve decided to try something new, and bought some felt at the craft store.  I made a few, and here’s how they turned out:

Image

Sorry the resolution is low, it was taken on my phone.  The pink and red ones are box roses, and are attached using four tiny stitches.  The blue is a rolled rose, and I only used a bit of glue on that one.  Finally, I glued them to some metal headbands that I got at the dollar store.  Not bad for an afternoon’s work!

One thought on “Felt Flowers on Headbands

Leave a Reply

