Pumpkin Rosee Pasta Sauce

Another post with pumpkin without a picture.  It’s too bad they don’t last long enough, but I don’t consider it a bad thing.  I had some pumpkin left over after making muffins, and I wanted something different from the lasagna last week, so here’s what I cooked up:

Pumpkin Rosee Pasta Sauce

  • 1/4 c tomato soup or sauce (the hubby had tomato soup for lunch, and there was some left over, which led to the inspiration)
  • 1/4 c pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 c alfredo sauce

This was all mixed together.  I added some milk to it to thin it out, because the pumpkin was thick.  I then poured it over some cheese tortellini.  Hubby thought that I should have mixed the sauce with the tortellini, added some roasted red peppers, covered it with mozzarella, and then baked it.  I didn’t have time, so we just had the sauce with the pasta.  It also could have used some pesto, but we were all out.  Hope you enjoy, and you experiment with pumpkin this fall!

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Rosee Pasta Sauce

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Dog Treats | madebymarly

  2. Pingback: How to Prepare Pumpkin | madebymarly

Leave a Reply

