Crochet Owl Hat

I’ve got to give a shout out to Sarah at Repeat Crafter Me, my new favourite blog.  She’s a very crafty mom who also comes up with a lot of yummy crockpot recipes, as well.  A few weeks ago, she posted a crochet owl cap, and I made it for my cousin’s little boy, who had his first birthday party today.  I can’t get over how cute it is!  Actually… at midnight last night as I was finishing it up (it’s not like I worked on it all day, I went to bed at 11:30… it only took a little over an hour to make the hat, and probably another hour for the other details and finishing) I kept saying “oh my goodness, I can’t get over how friggin’ cute this is.”  Anyway, here’s my little man trying it on before giving it to his cousin:

If you’d like the pattern, the direct link is here.  But feel free to spend some time looking at Sarah’s other posts, she is very talented!

2 thoughts on “Crochet Owl Hat

  1. Pingback: It’s a New Year! (And some resolutions, too…) | madebymarly

Leave a Reply

