Fall and Hallowe’en Jewellery

I’ve dug out the hats, boots, and warmer jackets.  Autumn is here.  We even had a little snow today.  It was the kind of snow that doesn’t stay on the ground, but it was snow nevertheless.

The week before Thanksgiving, I started making some Fall jewellery and Hallowe’en jewellery out of clay.  I sold out of all my ghosts and pumpkins before I got a chance to make anymore.  I made some more last night, and here’s how they turned out:

For all of these, I used Premo mini-metal cutters, but then added faces with a Sharpie or using a knife to create hatch marks on the centres of the sunflowers.  I’m anxious to try some more free-handed things.  I have made a few, but I’m waiting for Christmas to try some more!

Leave a Reply

