Hunting Hat

I will start out this post by saying that I’m not a hunter.  However, if my husband’s guns were in the house, he would be one.  I also live in an area where there are a lot of hunters.  It’s currently deer season here, and I think you can also go out and hunt birds, like partridge.  Anyway, darling son and I were out for a walk last weekend, when deer season first opened, and we heard a couple of shots ring out.  Turns out it was across the road, so it was nowhere close to us, but it still freaked me out a lot.  I picked up a bright orange skein of Red Heart Kids (it was buy one get one half off at Zellers… so I’m making one for me, too), and I made him a hat using this pattern from Red Heart.  It turned out pretty good!

We’ll still take care when we go in the woods, and I’ll make sure the dog has her reflective vest on, as well, but at least I can breathe a little easier during hunting season!

2 thoughts on “Hunting Hat

    • Glad you liked it! And the hat, too, I’m assuming. I checked out your website, and I’m sure the little guy would love to wear one of your hats when he’s older, not the one his mom made, haha.

Leave a Reply

