Poinsettia Headband

I was in the Dollar Store today, and they had their Christmas decorations out (who am I kidding, they’ve been out for a few weeks now… I’m only giving myself permission to browse now), and I found some poinsettia flowers.  I thought they might make a nice headband.

I also found the metal headbands at the dollar store, too.  First remove flowers and leaves from the stem.  You may need to cut the plastic bits right up to the flower if they stick out a bit.  Glue the leaf to the headband using hot glue, and then glue the flower on top of the leaf.

Ta-da!  I can also spell ‘poinsettia’ like a pro right now…

Leave a Reply

