It’s a New Year! (And some resolutions, too…)

Happy new year everyone!

WordPress did a need little ‘year in review’ for me, and I published it, so I hope you check it out!  But here are some highlights from 2012:

Top 5 Recipe Posts:

  1. Crockpot Apple Crisp
  2. Mario and Luigi Cakepops
  3. Pulled Pork Sandwich
  4. Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes
  5. Roasted Red Pepper and Sweet Potato Soup

Top 5 Craft Posts:

  1. Knotted Fleece Blanket
  2. Crochet Santa Hat
  3. Crochet Owl Hat
  4. Make your own Money or Gift Card Holders
  5. Toddler Christmas Hats

It’s been a busy year!

Now… are you one to make resolutions?  I can be.  I always try to make them manageable, like the year that I made it my resolution to actually use my cookbooks.  That one was a pretty good success.  Or last year, when we had Meatless Mondays.  We actually lasted a long time with that one.  This year, with me being pregnant, I decided not to do anything involving food or exercise.  Instead… my resolution is to actually use the craft items that I purchased last year.  Yeesh.  Here’s a few of the things that I bought:

Martha Stewart Loom and Weave Kit

The Knook… I bought the beginner kit, plus maybe another book on hats.  I think.  I may have bought two.

Plus countless skeins of yarn, yards of fleece and felt, tubs of beads, etc, etc, etc.  So my resolution this year is to buy as little crafting supplies as possible, and use up some of the things that I’ve got in storage.  Plus to break out the new things that I’ve really only glanced at.  I’ve bookmarked some pretty neat patterns for the loom and the knook and am quite excited to try it!!

However, all that being said, on January 2nd, I put in an order for a sharp crochet hook… oops.  But that’s going to help me use up some of that fleece, right?  Right?

One thought on “It’s a New Year! (And some resolutions, too…)

Leave a Reply

