A Knook Review

What is a knook?  You may be asking.  It’s basically a crochet hook with a hole in the end for a thread to run through.  It’s called a ‘knook’ because you can knit with a crochet hook.  I finally picked it up this weekend, and tried making a hat.  After two hours, this is how far I got:

IMG_6564  That’s about an inch.  It’s been very slow going.  Definitely slower than if I had knit the hat, or even if I decided to crochet.  Here’s what it looks like up close:

IMG_6565

You actually are making knit and purl stitches.  And I must say, it is kind of neat having the string attached at the end.  I was following a k2 p1 pattern, and I realized that about 20 stitches ago, I added a purl stitch.  With knitting needles, you have to carefully pick up your stitches again, however, with this, you just rip them out, and they stay on the cord.  Sweet!

IMG_6566

I’m making one of the hats from this book:

IMG_6567

Hopefully, I finish it within the week, and will be able to show you some pictures of it…

One thought on “A Knook Review

  1. Pingback: A Knook Hat | madebymarly

Leave a Reply

