Another Sneaky Smoothie Recipe

I’ve told you before that I’m trying to add more fruits and veggies to my diet.  I had another post on adding spinach to your smoothie, and here’s another delicious smoothie recipe!  We had some cooked carrots one night for supper, and there were some left over for the next day, but more than I would take in my lunch.  I decided to experiment, and the results were pretty tasty.  Here’s the recipe!

Carrot Smoothie

Carrot Smoothie

  • 2T cooked carrots
  • 4 strawberries
  • 1 banana
  • 2 T blueberries
  • 1/4 cup plain yogourt
  • 1/4 cup juice (I used orange)
  • Top up with milk

Blend well.  Serves 1.

I used orange juice with this, because orange and carrot go surprisingly well together.  Whenever we make carrot soup, we add orange juice to use as part of the soup stock.  Yummy yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

