Ninja Turtles Revisited

I had another order for more Ninja Turtle Pops this weekend.  The order was just for a dozen, so I decided to try my cake pop pan again, and it worked beautifully this time!

Ninja Turtke Cake Pop

Here’s what I did a little bit different from the time before to get a better shape:

I filled each section of the pan up completely.  In fact, there was probably a little bit of spillage.  After they cooked and cooled, I removed the part that stuck out, and then ran my hands all around them to make them an even ball.

The only difference I found was because these are all cake, and not cake with frosting like the regular cake pops, it took a lot more chocolate to evenly coat them… or at least, it seemed to.  Anyway, they were a huge hit again.  Hope you enjoyed them, Mav!  Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

