S’Mores Brownies

Marshmallow, chocolate, graham wafers… how can you go wrong, really?

Bakerella had the recipe for these up on here website, and I knew that I had to try them.

You can follow the directions on her site, but here’s what I used for ingredients (I didn’t quite follow her list):

Ingredients

  • 1 cup margarine
  • 10 oz. chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup packed light brown sugar
  • 4 eggs
  • 2 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 1/3 cups flour
  • 3 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • 8 whole graham crackers, crushed in your hand
  • 12 regular size marshmallows

After I put the batter into a greased 9×13″ pan, I spread the marshmallows out over the top.

S'Mores Brownies

And then when the brownies came out of the oven, they looked like this:

Smores Brownies

I didn’t quite have the problem that Bakerella had of too much marshmallow.  But really, when is that ever a problem?

Smores Brownies

Next time, I will add more marshmallows, and I will cut them in half, so they spread out over the top of the brownies a little better.  Also, it could have used some more graham wafers, maybe just a couple.  Other than they, they were very yummy!

Leave a Reply

