Quick Quiche Recipe

We were given some fresh eggs this week, so we ended up with three dozen in the fridge.  If you’ve got a lot of eggs, a quiche can be a way to use some of them.  Here’s the recipe that I made over the weekend, with great results.  Here are the ingredients that you’ll need (but really… you can throw anything into a quiche, and it will taste good):

  • Pie crust (frozen is fine!)
  • 6 eggs
  • cheese (I used a few slices of Havarti)
  • 1 red pepper
  • 3 slices of prosciutto
  • black pepper to taste

I first chopped up the pepper.  I put in on a cookie sheet with the prosciutto and  broiled it until the prosciutto was crispy and the pepper started to caramelize (blacken), which took about 10 minutes.  Make sure to turn after 5.  Put the pepper and the prosciutto on the bottom of your pie crust and add the cheese and pepper.

Quiche

Then pour your eggs over the top.  Bake at 350° for about 20 minutes, or until the eggs have cooked and the crust is golden.

IMG_00000017

Yum yum!

**Note… I took these pictures with my new phone.  I think I’ll stick with the camera…

Leave a Reply

