Beachy Hair Spray

We’ve recently been enjoying some lovely weather here in Eastern Canada, with temperatures in the mid-20s.  Not quite warm enough to go for a dip in the water, but there were some days that I was sorely tempted.  Especially because I’m feeling rather large and pregnant.

Anyway, pregnancy is making me exhausted lately, and I haven’t had time to do much with my hair.  I mixed up some hair spray, and thought that you may want to try it.  It will give you hair that looks like you were at the beach.  Here’s what you put into a spray bottle:

  • 1 1/2 T of Epsom salt
  • 3 squirts of hair gel (use whatever your favourite is)
  • 1/2 C of warm water (dissolves the salt)

Shake, and then spray away.  I find it helps to scrunch the hair, as well.

Image

The hair gel is optional, but it keeps the waves in all day.  I used to mix it up with just salt and water, and my hair would flatten out by lunch time.

**Note – I do have naturally wavy hair, but it never stays wavy all day.  This spray helps emphasize my natural waves.

Leave a Reply

