Winnie the Pooh Set

I apologize for not getting this up sooner.  Even though I’m on maternity leave, I taught First Aid three days last week (certifying almost 40 teachers, as well as refreshing another handful!), and then we had our first family vacation as a family of four.  Whew.  I’m tired.

Anyway, when I published the pattern for my Pooh Hat, I told you that I’d give you the links for the other pieces.  Here’s where you can find a free pattern for both the booties and the diaper cover.  Just change up the colours to get them to match your project!

My little guy was six week old when I took these pictures, and the diaper cover is just a little too small (he’s also in size 1 diapers).  It would definitely fit a baby under three weeks and preferably still in nb size.  It would also be pretty easy to make the cover a little bigger, and just add a few more stitches to both the band and to the cover itself.  My favourite thing about the project is the buttons that I found to put on the booties.  However, since I have broken out my polymer clay again, it would be a snap to make some of my own.  Perhaps some ‘Hunny’ Pots?

Winnie the Pooh SetWinnie the Pooh SetWinnie the Pooh Set

Jack wanted to let you all know that he does not enjoy Mommy’s fashion decisions.

Crochet Winnie the Pooh Hat

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

